StyleBible Preview

2022 in Review: All the Gorgeous Celebrities Who Graced Preview's Covers This Year

2022 in Review: All the Gorgeous Celebrities Who Graced Preview's Covers This Year
IMAGE Charisma Lico, Shaira Luna
Which cover was your favorite from this year?

And just like that, another year has concluded. 2022 may have borne witness to the rise (and fall) of several style trends, but here at Preview, what's stayed consistent is a staunch effort to make dressing up more inclusive. We've made it a point to showcase only the best when it comes to fashion and beauty, with the industry's brightest stars representing just as much through our monthly covers. 

Ahead, go on a little nostalgic trip with us and look back at all of the gorgeous celebrities who've graced our covers this past year:

Gabbi Garcia for January 2022

Kicking off 2022 was an actress we're confident is GMA's next big star: Gabbi Garcia. She got to make friends with horses at the Ybonita Farm and Villas in Calatagan, Batangas, where Borgy Angeles shot her in chic cottagecore ensembles.

PHOTO BY Borgy Angeles
ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW
PHOTO BY Borgy Angeles

Sarah Lahbati for February 2022

Come the month of love, Sarah Lahbati rocked the sweetest shades of pink for our '60s mod-themed collaboration with Huawei (Did we call Barbiecore with this shoot? Maybe so!) Fun fact: The entire spread was captured by Renzo Navarro with just a P50 Pro!

CONTINUE READING BELOW
watch now
PHOTO BY Renzo Navarro

Francine Diaz for March 2022

To commemorate her coming-of-age, Gen Z supernova Francine Diaz channeled her edgy side in front of Renzo Navarro's lens.

PHOTO BY Renzo Navarro
ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW
PHOTO BY Renzo Navarro

Kathryn Bernardo for March 2022

Another birthday gal who posed for Preview this year was Kathryn Bernardo, who rang in her 27th year of life at the onset of hot girl summer. Lensed by her go-to photographer Charisma Lico, Kath stripped it down in the surfing haven of La Union. 

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW
PHOTO BY Charisma Lico

Hannah Locsin for April 2022

"The Gucci girl" Hannah Locsin had her homecoming this past year and made an appearance on our April cover. We took her to the heart of Manila and had Aya Cabauatan shoot her in lay-outs inspired by the OG Filipina supermodel Anna Bayle

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW
PHOTO BY Aya Cabauatan

Bela Padilla for May 2022

Bela Padilla may reside on the other corner of the world now, but she's still a certified Preview girl. Rozen Antonio snapped her in sultry beachside ensembles that had us feeling the heat all the way from London.

PHOTO BY Rozen Antonio
ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW
PHOTO BY Rozen Antonio

Awra, Mimiyuuuh, and Sassa Gurl for June 2022

It was simply imperative for us to have three of today's biggest LGBTQIA+ personalities join forces for our Pride Month cover. Awra, Mimiyuuuh, and Sassa Gurl definitely understood the assignment, breaking the internet with their stunning, viral-worthy spread. Of course, this wouldn't have been possible without the talent of Cenon at Mav behind the camera (The entire production team was an all-queer cast, BTW!)

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW
>
PHOTO BY Cenon at Mav

Laureen Uy and Rei Germar for June 2022

Tresemme tapped Laureen Uy and Rei Germar to pose in photos that beamed as vibrantly as their hair. With Aya Cabauatan shooting Laureen, and Koji Arboleda capturing Rei, the creative powerhouses proved that they're certainly still at the top of their game. Cue the hair flips!

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW
PHOTO BY Aya Cabauatan
PHOTO BY Koji Arboleda
ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

Bea Alonzo for July 2022

Our search for an individual that glimmers as brightly and exquisitely as Bulgari jewels led us to Bea Alonzo. Our vintage-inspired visions were perfectly brought to life by Shaira Luna.

PHOTO BY Shaira Luna

Heart Evangelista for August 2022

With fresh pairs of Havaianas slipped onto her feet, style icon Heart Evangelista exuded an effortless elegance for our August cover lensed by BJ Pascual.

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW
PHOTO BY BJ Pascual
PHOTO BY BJ Pascual
ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

Belle Mariano for September 2022

September was a big month for us. The Preview Ball had its comeback, and we just released our first-ever moving cover. Fronting such a monumental feature was Belle Mariano, with direction from Simon Te, and photography by Charisma Lico. Did you catch this clip play along EDSA?

PHOTO BY Charisma Lico
ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

Catriona Gray for September 2022

With her luscious locks taking center stage, Catriona Gray starred in our second September spread, which was shot by Renzo Navarro in collaboration with Cream Silk.

PHOTO BY Renzo Navarro

Celeste Cortesi for October 2022

A couple of months before she takes on the universe, beauty queen Celeste Cortesi transformed into an otherworldly deity for our October cover. The photos, taken by Alan Segui, were absolutely mesmerizing.

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW
PHOTO BY Alan Segui

Julia Barretto for November 2022

Last November, Summit Media's women's titlesCosmopolitan, Candy, Female Network, and, of course, Previewworked together for our first-ever roadblock cover. Who better to front this project than the modern-day lady that is Julia Barretto? Renzo Navarro once again stepped behind the camera as we transported the actress to the streets of New York (which were actually the streets of Newport World Resorts in Pasay!)

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

 

PHOTO BY Renzo Navarro

Marian Rivera for December 2022

To punctuate our year on an ultra-stylish note, Marian Rivera headlined our annual Best Dressed list and imbibed a classic '60s vibe for our December cover. We once again had Shaira Luna behind the camera for this classic and vintage-inspired shoot. Tres chic!

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW
PHOTO BY Shaira Luna

From everyone at Preview HQ, we'd like to offer our biggest thanks to our cover girls, photographers, makeup artists, hairstylists, set designers, and contributors this past year. Here's to more stories and stylish moments this 2023!

Related Stories from Preview.ph

Hey, Preview readers! Follow us on Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, Tiktok, and Twitter to stay up to speed on all things trendy and creative. We’ll curate the most stylish feed for you!

More Videos You Can Watch