StyleBible Preview

30 Times Lipstick Saved the Day

As proven by Anne Curtis, Nadine Lustre, Georgina Wilson, and more.
30 Times Lipstick Saved the Day As proven by Anne Curtis, Nadine Lustre, Georgina Wilson, and more.

Whether you love a classic candy apple red or soft and subtle nude, there’s no denying the power of a great lip color. Swiping on some lipstick is a no-brainer trick especially when you don't have the time to put on a full face. It can also add to the drama of a smokey eye or bold brows when you feel like upping the glam factor.  Here, we count down 30 times lipstick saved the day with a bit of help from these lovely ladies.

Andi Eigenmann (@andieigengirl)

Come over to the dark side with a deep colored lippie and some bug eye shades.

Georgina Wilson (@ilovegeorgina)

Forget doing your eyes, cover once side of your face with your hair and swipe on a rich brown shade to give your look that ‘90s flair.

Martine Cajucom (@ilovemartine)

You can never go wrong with a bright red lip.

Kim Jones (@kimcamjones)

Add zest to your look with subtle orange lippie.

Liz Uy (@lizzzuy)

Reddish browns are the new neutrals.

Maine Mendoza (@mainedcm)

Now here’s someone who truly understands the power of a bright lip.

Janine Gutierrez (@janinegutierrez)

Dusty pink keeps it classy.

Gabs Gibbs (@gabsgibbs)

Mocha Chocalata ya ya, oh yea!

Anne Curtis (@annecurtissmith)

The darker and bolder, the better

Sofia Andres (@iamsofiaandres)

Soft and subtle brown keeps it fresh and young.

Nadine Lustre (@nadzlustre)

Step up your game ala Kylie Jenner with flushed cheeks and a retro brown lip just as Nadine does.

Laureen Uy (@laureenmuy)

A pop of red keeps you out of the shade.

Julia Barretto (@juliabarretto)

Some things are better in the nude.

Pia Wurtzbach (@piawurtzbach)

Big lashes and a bold pucker spell out drama.

Tricia Centenera (@triciacentenera)

Keep your lips matte and your lids glossy.

Patricia Prieto (@patriciaprieto)

You can never go wrong with nude.

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

Kelsey Merritt (@kelseymerritt)

Here’s a tip: match your lip with your fave chocolate paddle pop.

Aryanna Epperson (@aryannaepperson)

Choose a lippie with a pink tone to add a youthful plumpness.

Melissa Gatchalian (@sartorialpanda)

Sheer orange is your ticket to a hot summer look.

Melissa Gohing (@gohingmelissa)

Who says dark lips are only for night time?

Yessa Yu (@yessayu)

Top it off with gloss for an extra pop.

Monika Sta. Maria (@monikastamaria)

The limitless options of a red lip

Arianna Cowper (@yannacowper)

Keep it subtle with wine stained lips.

Camille Co (@itscamilleco)

A matte red lip always saves the day.

Agoo Bengzon (@agoo_b)

Hot pink is anything but boring.

Tessie Singson (@lolaandrogynous)

Red is a staple for all ages.

Regina Belmonte (@vivatregina)

Never underestimate a woman with a dark brick red lippie.

Rissa Mananquil Trillo (@rissamananquil)

Find the perfect nude that will last you a lifetime.

KC del Rosario (@kcdelro)

Rich browns are a summer staple.

Sam Richelle (@samrichelle)

Because a bright red is as basic as a denim dress.

 

MORE FROM PREVIEW.PH

MORE FROM PREVIEW.PH
COMMENTS