StyleBible Preview

Work Wear Diaries: Erin Campos

The statuesque stylista shares her uptown fashion sensibilities.
Work Wear Diaries: Erin Campos The statuesque stylista shares her uptown fashion sensibilities.

Erin Campos always gets noticed without her trying hard to do so. Style-wise, this mestiza admirably knows how to make everyday an occasion. You'll spot her with cascading waves and outfits that highlight her enviably fit figure. Chiseled features notwithstanding, Erin’s passion for fashion justifies her flair for knowing and picking pieces that work for her, rather than her having to work for the look.

Read on to know more about her and click on the photo gallery to see her style.


What exactly do you do?

Sales and Marketing Manager for—a multi-brand online boutique housing designer swimwear and resort wear distributed all over the world.  I take charge of the buying and merchandising for the brands that we carry.  I also take charge of the website aesthetics and the online marketing.

How did you get into this career path? Is this something you've always wanted?


I always knew I would be a business woman of some sort.  Half-way through college I discovered I was quite passionate about fashion as well and I decided I could always combine the two.  Since then, everything I have done career-wise was the pursuit of business and fashion.  

I never assumed I would add e-commerce to the equation, but with the onset of globalization and the injection of the internet as part of daily life, there is really no other option but to embrace it, or be left behind.

Recommended Videos

What's your daily routine/schedule like?

I wake up at 5:00am, have a small cup of coffee, quickly check emails or orders that came in while I was sleeping and assess what needs to be done for the rest of the day. I head to the gym at 6:00am for a 4km run. I’m one of the few people who prefer treadmill running over running outdoors. At 7:00am I have a big breakfast. This is my favorite meal of the day, so I never skip this. I leave for work at 8:00am and stay there until around 5:30pm. I usually work straight through lunch but at least once a week, I have lunch out with my girlfriends to catch up.


I usually run a few errands on the way home—buy things I need, restock on daily essentials. At 7:30pm, I have CrossFit session (if the day calls for it, I usually do MWF)—20 minutes of amped up circuit training. This is my new fitness addiction at the moment.  (Although I doubt I will have a new addiction any time soon! I love it!). Then, dinner at home at 8:30pm or the occasional dinner out with friends. By 10:30pm either I go to bed or get dressed for an evening out.  I don’t usually like to go out on weekdays, but some birthdays and events are tough to turn down!