StyleBible Preview

Nadine Lustre and James Reid's Best Couple OOTDs in History

Take a trip down memory lane through their most stylish moments.
Nadine Lustre and James Reid's Best Couple OOTDs in History
IMAGE INSTAGRAM @jadinehanggangdulo @jadinedates
Take a trip down memory lane through their most stylish moments.

The nation continues to mourn the passing of what seemed like an immortal love team. Last Monday, January 20, rumors about James Reid and Nadine Lustre's breakup were finally quelled when an official statement was released on ABS-CBN's Tonight With Boy Abunda.

"It's true that we have split up but not for all the reasons that are being spread on the tabloids and social media but because after quiet and mature conversations, we decided to focus on ourselves not only for our careers but more for our personal growth as we are still young and we want to achieve as much as we can," the first half of the statement reads.

Their relationship may have ended, but at least we have the internet to look back on whenever separation anxiety strikes and to ease this momentary pain. Since the love team's big break in the hit TV show On The Wings of Love, their reel-to-real story has been well-documented online, especially their on-point OOTDs. 

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

Few couples have the ability to look stylish each and every time, but it just so happened that James and Nadine's style totally complement each other. "[Our thoughts] are just synchronized," James shared with Preview last October 2019. "And for some reason, we're just thinking about the same color and we'll just realize that we're matching!"

CONTINUE READING BELOW
Recommended Videos

Known for their distinct streetwear aesthetic, they were truly one of the most stylish couples in show biz. Here, we backtrack to the very beginning of their journey as a real-life couple and trace their style evolution in the hope that one day, #JaDine will bless us with more swoon-worthy looks we can live by. 

October 2019

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

The couple celebrated Nadine's birthday and Halloween in larger-than-life costumes.

September 2019 

In this sweet photo (cue tears), James looks effortlessly cool in a printed button-down, while Nadine lounges in a white halter top and jeans.

 
ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

The two turned heads at the ABS-CBN Ball 2019. Nadine wore a Michael Leyva terno while James sported a striking white suit with chunky sneakers.

May 2019 

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

James experiments with color through a green velvet sweatshirt, while Nadine sports a simple white camisole and joggers.

James loves to layer button-downs with T-shirts, and we all know Nadine loves her animal print! In this couple OOTD, the two also rocked matching silver jewelry.

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

Here, Nadine presents a simple yet striking formula: denim coords. As for James, he makes a case for the oversized shirt and chain necklace combo.

March 2019 

Wanderland 2019 witnessed the couple donning festival-ready outfits. We love Nadine's metallic bra top, which she even matched with her makeup look.

February 2019 

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

Only James and Nadine can pull off chunky layering and still look good. 

January 2019 

This iconic photo immortalizes the fabulous effect of leopard print and light wash denim.

December 2018 

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

The two prove that a monochromatic couple look can have dimension. James sports a checkered print pantsuit, while Nadine stuns in a slinky silver dress. 

November 2018

Matchy-matchy in denim: Nadine dons dark wash jeans, James rocks a light wash denim jacket.

Halloween 2018

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

For her birthday and Halloween bash, Nadine dressed as the character 'HIM' from The Powerpuff Girls. James sported a spooky skull makeup look. 

September 2018

At the ABS-CBN Ball, Nadine flaunted a black sequined gown by Garimon Roferos, while James rocked a goth-inspired look by topping off his Bang Pineda suit with a chest harness.

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

June 2018

At Miss Manila 2018, Nadine donned her signature bra top, paired with a sleek white button-down and patent leather pants—so chic! James complemented her look by wearing a tan dad jacket.

May 2018

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

At the movie screening of Never Not Love You in Japan, JaDine proves that you can never go wrong with black and white. 

March 2018

James and Nadine guested on ASAP in surprising outfit choices featuring pastel tones. Although it wasn't their typical aesthetic, they looked good nonetheless.

January 2018

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

On Tonight with Boy Abunda, the two looked smashing as a couple: Nadine's hot-red dress totally complemented James' simple black suit.

January 2018

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

In another ASAP appearance, JaDine embraced their unique style sensibilities in black, tartan print, and street-cool jackets. 

November 2017

Osaka in November calls for layering, and the two pulled it off through oversized sweaters and a lot of denim. 

October 2017 

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

For Halloween, the couple dressed as Gambit and Rogue from X-Men.

July 2017

For the opening of Louis Vuitton in Solaire, James looked fresh in crisp, tailored separates, while Nadine looked equally sophisticated in a sheet black top.

May 2017

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

In Dubai, JaDine were matchy-matchy in white outfits that were perfect for yachting and city-hopping afterwards.  

April 2017

In South Korea, James and Nadine color-coordinated in grungey denim jackets, which Nadine accented with white boots. 

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

During the Always Jadine USA Tour, the couple made sure to synchronize their looks. We love this simple yet stylish take on athleisure.

January 2017

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

The couple looked totally adorable during their vacation in Paris. From nude tones to solid black, they made sure their outfits matched.

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

We love JaDine's rock 'n' roll vibe during the Fusion 2017 concert. James' The Rolling Stones T-shirt matched Nadine's cool corset.

December 2016 

The couple makes a statement in fatigue green outfits.

October 2016

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

In yet another denim-coordinated couple OOTD, James adds his personal touch with a printed tee, while Nadine puts a luxe touch with an LV backpack.

It's rare to see them in solid colors only, but this formal couple attire definitely turned some heads.

May 2016 

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

At the premiere of their movie This Time, James' chrome-colored suit looked smashing next to Nadine's blush-hued Mak Tumang frock.

January 2016 

In an ancient Polaroid photo, which was probably taken during the filming of OTWOL, the two cozy up beside each other in warm, neutral layers.

Here's to the couple's stylish past, hazy present, and hopefully, a future together still. 

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW
Top Articles from Preview.ph

COMMENTS