StyleBible Preview

11 Stylish Filipinas Share Their Go-To Local Brands for Clothes and Makeup

See any of your faves on this list?
11 Stylish Filipinas Share Their Go-To Local Brands for Clothes and Makeup
IMAGE INSTAGRAM @mauwrob @gaziniganados
See any of your faves on this list?

Just because June is over and Independence Day has long passed, that doesn’t mean we have to hit pause on our campaign to support and embrace local brands. In fact, we strongly believe that it should be a continuous, conscious effort!

There are plenty of brands to discover and so many beautiful stories to uncover, but with the growing number of enterprises, it can get pretty overwhelming. But hey, that’s a good sign—it means that homegrown goods are thriving! To help you in your search for more proudly Filipino brands, we’ve asked more influencers to share what their favorite ones are, and collated the responses we received during Independence Day. Enjoy and remember to always love local!

Gazini Ganados

“Ever Bilena (@everbilenaofficial) Lip and Cheek Tint—never gets old! Been using it since high school!”

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW
CONTINUE READING BELOW
Recommended Videos

“World Balance (@worldbalanceph)unisex light jacket. Perfect for running. [I wear it with the brand’s] Odyssey 2.0 sleek, comfortable athleisure shoes!”

“Freeflow Clothing (@freeflow.clothing) caps and jackets. They’re minimalist and so comfortable to wear!”

Ethnique PH (@ethnique_ph)for unique and edgy accessories made locally.”

“My Pinch Fitness (@pinchfitness) sports attire is so stylish and can turn into casual wear!”

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

Bench’s (@benchtm)women’s apparel and swimwear/activewear are all-around essentials. Just mix and match based on the occasion! The quality is worth every penny!" 

Top Articles from Preview.ph

Shaira Luna

Float Swimwear (@float_swim) and Piopio (@piopio_ph).”

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

Liz Uy

Hindy Weber Every.Day (@hindyweber.every.day) and Natalya Lagdameo (@nlagdameo).”

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

Pam Quiñones

Halo Halo Store (@halohalostoreph), Carl Jan Cruz (@carljancruz), Ta Loulou (@taloulou_), House of Laurel (@houseoflaurel), and Martin Bautista (@martinmbautista).”

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

“Vestido Manila (@vestido.manila), Nami (@nami), The Fore Series (@theforeseries), Philux (@_philux_), and Aranaz (@aranaz_ph).”

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

Zarah Juan

Gabbie Sarenas (@gabbiesarenasph), Good Luck, Humans (@goodluckhumans), Anthill Fabric Gallery (@anthillfabric), Rhett Eala  (@rhetteala), and Rags 2 Riches (@rags2richesinc)” 

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

Lily of the Valley (@my_lilies), Amparo & John Magallanes Apothecary (@amparosapothecary), Jorel Espina (@jorel.espina), and Maco Custudio (@macocustodio).”

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

Maureen Wroblewitz

“I really love Sunnies Face (@sunniesface), their products are always in my makeup bag wherever I go. Also, they’re perfect for a natural makeup look and I always go for natural. Then for fashion I’m still exploring and not sure if this counts, but I love Eighth Mermaid Swimwear (@eighthmermaid). Their pieces are super cute!”

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

Mikaela Martinez

“For fashion, Cabanna Living (@cabannaliving), Style Staple (@stylestaple), Araw (@araw.theline).”

“For beauty, Happy Skin (@happyskin_ph), SKIN by Talulah (@skinbytalulah), Always Sunday (@shopalwayssunday), Tala Beauty (@talabeautyph).”

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

Stephanie Kienle

“My fave local fashion brands are Bea Valdes (@beavaldesdesign), Rosanna Ocampo (@studio_rosannaocampo), and Rajo Laurel (@rajolaurel). I also love VMV products (@vmvhypoallergenics).”

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

Kara Gozali

Araw (@araw.theline), Serena Clothing (@serenaclothingph), La Oceann (@la_oceann), Mantou (@mantou_ph) and for beauty, that would be Sunnies Face (@sunniesface) and Happy Skin (@happyskin_ph).”

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

Winnie Wong 

"The Everyday (@theeveryday) of course! Haha. But seriously Araw (@araw.theline) is a great brand—I love neutral tones and simplicity! Happy Skin (@happyskin) has great lip shades for my skin tone. That’s the only local beauty brand that I currently have on my makeup shelf—fresh brew from the Coffee Collection!"

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

Sanya Lopez

"My favorite  local beauty brands are Ever Bilena (@everbilenaofficial), Sunnies Face (@sunniesface), and Careline (@carelineph). Ever Bilena is the product I grew up with. I still remember my mom’s EB collections and how I took some of it so I could try it myself. I also love Careline and Sunnies Face because of their lineup of lipsticks. I love the different colors and the silky matte feel!"

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW
Top Articles from Preview.ph

>>
COMMENTS