StyleBible Preview

Here's the "Updated" List of Holidays for 2023

Hello, long weekends!
Here's the "Updated" List of Holidays for 2023
IMAGE Shutterstock
ILLUSTRATOR Bacs Arcebal
Hello, long weekends!

Time to plan out your vacation leaves! The Malacañan has officially released an updated list of holidays and non-working days for 2023, with plenty of long weekends in store.

Following President Ferdinand Marcos Jr.’s Proclamation No. 90 amending the previously declared holidays, the updated list adjusts several holidays to be observed on the nearest Mondays to “help encourage domestic travel and increase tourism expenditures in the country.”

As Araw ng Kagitingan in 2023 falls on a Sunday, the holiday will be celebrated in April 10, Monday instead. In another case, National Heroes Day will be celebrated on Monday, November 28 instead of Thursday, November 30, to “avail the benefits of a longer weekend.”

See the full list of declared holidays below.

 

PHOTO BY Malacanan Palace
ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

Updated List of 2023 Regular Holidays and Special Non-Working Holidays in the Philippines 

Regular Holidays:

January 1 (Sunday) - New Year’s Day

April 6 (Thursday) - Maundy Thursday

April 7 (Friday) - Good Friday

April 10 (Monday nearest April 9) - Araw ng Kagitingan

May 1 (Monday) - Labor Day

June 12 (Monday) - Independence Day

August 28 (Last Monday of August) - National Heroes Day

November 27 (Monday nearest November 30) - Bonifacio Day

December 25 (Monday) - Christmas Day

December 30 (Saturday) - Rizal Day

Special Non-Working Days

February 25 (Saturday) - EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary

April 8 - Black Saturday

August 21 (Monday) - Ninoy Aquino Day

November 1 (Wednesday) - All Saints Day

December 8 (Friday) - Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary

December 31 (Sunday) - Last Day of the Year

January 2 (Monday) - Additional Special (Non-Working) Day

November 2 (Thursday) - Additional Special (Non-Working) Day

ILLUSTRATOR Bacs Arcebal
ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW
Recommended Videos

 

Hey, Preview readers! Follow us on Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, Tiktok, and Twitter to stay up to speed on all things trendy and creative. We’ll curate the most stylish feed for you!

COMMENTS