Facebook is finally letting you retract those embrassing messages (that you only realized were embarassing after you hit send). Thanks to an upcoming feature, you'll soon be able to "unsend" messages from Facebook Messenger soon!
The social media giant will give you a timeframe of 10 minutes from the moment you send your message to take it back. However, the recipient will still be able to read your message before you get the chance to delete it, so be careful!
Facebook currently has a delete option on Messenger that lets you erase a previous message you've sent from your own inbox but not from your chatmate's, meaning they can still see it in your chat history.
There's no exact date yet but the unsend feature will be available in Facebook's upcoming 191.0 update on the App Store as announced on the app's "Coming Soon" section. Specifically, Facebook Messenger's release notes for the feature reads, "Remove a message from a chat thread after it's been sent. If you accidentally send the wrong photo, incorrect information or message the wrong thread, you can easily correct it by removing the message within ten minutes of sending it."
Are you guys happy about the update? Sound off in the comments below!