StyleBible Preview

6 Popular K-Drama Actors Who Have Gotten Married

Spot any of your faves?
6 Popular K-Drama Actors Who Have Gotten Married
IMAGE INSTAGRAM/51k_official, rain_oppa
Spot any of your faves?

Ah, K-Dramaland, a place where we can imagine ourselves going on all sorts of romantic escapades with our fictional boyfriendswhether it be walking under the rain (sharing one umbrella, of course) or having an intimate ramyeon date! But we're reminded every now and then that these characters are just that and the actors portraying them are real people with (gasps) real lives. You're probably all familiar with the protocol in the Hallyu world when it comes to announcing celebrity relationships, but we can't help but feel surprised every time a couple goes public. So as a refresher, here's a rundown of some of our fave K-drama actors who've chosen the married life (because they have every right to be happy, okay?!):

1. Rain

Married to: Kim Tae Hee

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW
CONTINUE READING BELOW
Recommended Videos

Idol-slash-actor Rain and K-drama queen Kim Tae Hee were one of the most popular couples of their generation when they first started dating in 2013. They then had the Hallyu wedding when they tied the knot in January 2017. Even if the couple remains very much public figures, they keep their personal livesespecially since they have two young daughtersas private and low-key as they can.

2. So Ji Sub

Married to: Jo Eun Jung

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

The My Secret Terrius actor went public with his relationship with TV presenter Jo Eun Jung in May 2019. On April 7, 2020, he announced that they were married in a quiet and intimate ceremony. Not much is known about the couple, but we do know they had an encounter in 2018 when Eun Jung got the chance to interview Ji Sub for an SBS program.

3. Ji Sung

Married to: Lee Bo Young

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

K-drama A-listers Ji Sung and Lee Bo Young's love story started all the way back in 2004. They both starred in the drama Save The Last Dance For Me and fell in love shortly after the show ended. But it took them three years to confirm their romance in 2007. They eventually got married in 2013 and now have two children: a girl and a boy!

4. Jo Jung Suk

Married to: Gummy

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

Versatile actor Jo Jung Suk and singer Gummy first met through an acquaintance and started dating in 2013. But it was only in 2015 that they went public with their relationship. The couple tied the knot in October 2018 and are currently expecting their first child.

5. Joo Sang Wook

Married to: Cha Ye Ryun

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

I got to be honest, these two are one of the sweetest couples ever! Like a lot of other Hallyu stars, Joo Sang Wook and Cha Ye Ryun met on the set of the 2015 drama Glamorous Temptation. They got into a relationship after their drama ended in 2016, tied the knot in May 2017, and now have a daughter. But what makes them different from other Korean celeb couples is that they actually post cute couple pics online! Case in point: San Wook's IG post above!

BONUS: Song Joong Ki

Previously married to: Song Hye Kyo

ADVERTISEMENT - CONTINUE READING BELOW

For some couples, marriage just doesn't work out for them and they end up parting ways. The wildly popular Song-Song couple made our hearts flutter on the top-rating 2016 drama Descendants Of The Sun. In October 2017, they fulfilled our fangirl fantasies and got married to each other. But in June 2019, Song Joong Ki filed for divorce from Song Hye Kyo. Shortly after the announcement was made public, Hye Kyo stated that the reason for their divorce is "differences in personality." The Song-Song divorce was finalized in July 2019.

* This story originally appeared on Cosmo.phMinor edits have been made by the Preview.ph editors.

Related Stories from Preview.ph
>>
COMMENTS