StyleBible Preview

5 Cute Monochrome Swimsuit + Coverup Combos to Wear on the Beach

Look polished, even in the summer heat!
5 Cute Monochrome Swimsuit + Coverup Combos to Wear on the Beach Look polished, even in the summer heat!

There are a ton of ways to look great on the beach (working out is one...) but if you're keen on finding out about our little not-so-secret favorite, let us whisper just two words. Come closer, closer: monochrome dressing.

Trust us, it's the quickest route to looking ultra-streamlined, even in the infernal summer heat. Wanna know what we mean? Keep scrolling for tone-on-tone seaside outfits to shop—hue'll love these! (Not apologizing for the pun.)

POWDER BLUE

Float Swimwear Clemence bikini, P2300, floatswimwear.com; Bershka Suedette bucket bag, P1795, SM Aura; Topshop Denim miniskirt, P1995, SM Aura

Even out the sugary sweetness of a ruffled bikini with a reconstructed denim mini! Also, this adorable mini bucket sling is our new favorite, on and offshore.

BLUSH AND PEACH

Pepper Swim Camilla maillot, P2600, pepperswim.com; Forever 21 Pleated midi skirt, P1299, SM Megamall; H&M Ruffle detail flat sandals, P999, SM Makati

Go for a simple maillot and wear with a pleated midi skirt in the palest of pinks. Add to the prima ballerina vibes with dainty blush sandals!

WHITE

Lue la Luna Phoenix maillot, P1480, luelaluna.com; Zara Belted long shirtdress, P2995, Greenbelt 5; Stradivarius Clear backpack, P1290

Nothing looks neater than a long line of cool, icy whites. Stay pristine and top a no-fuss one-piece with a breezy striped shirt dress and a transparent (read: waterproof!) backpack.

WINE AND SCARLET

Eighth Mermaid Parker high-waist bikini, P1700, eighthmermaid.com; Zara Ruched sleeve sheer pullover, P1995, Greenbelt 5; Wear Strut Zoe sandals, price available upon request, instagram.com/wear.strut

Imagine throwing this sheer, ruched, oversized knit over your bikini and letting one shoulder oh-so-subtly slide off—could anything be sexier? Low, block-heeled sandals are our sultry seaside party pick.

TAN

Naked Sun Adele one-shouldered maillot, P2250, nakedsun.myshopify.com; Renegade Folk Get Good bow slides, P1840, renegadefolk.com; Soak Swimwear Logo straw hat, P895, soakswimwear.com

Asymmetrical cuts are fashion's current favorite—and on swimwear, too! Pair a mocha-hued maillot with a statement straw hat and ultra-femme beribboned slides.

MORE FROM PREVIEW.PH

COMMENTS